LG_standard_refill

LITTER GENIE® STANDARD REFILL

Cat litter box odors don’t stand a chance with the Litter Genie® Standard Refill, designed to be used with the Litter Genie® Pail (sold separately). They put seven layers of powerful protection between stinky cat litter and your nose.

Adios litter box odors! These easy-to-insert refills contain seven-layer bags with barrier technology to lock in odor and germs. 

TWO MONTH MARVEL
No more searching around for plastic grocery store bags every day and daily trips to the trash. Each Litter Genie® Standard Refill cartridge lasts about two months with one cat and you’ll know it’s time to replace it when you see the black line.

AT A GLANCE: - INNOVATIVE, HASSLE-FREE CAT LITTER DISPOSAL SYSTEM

  • Refills contains seven-layer bag with barrier technology to lock in litter odor and germs
  • Refill lasts up to two months with one cat
  • Easy-to-insert refill
Litter Genie Refill is rated 2.8 out of 5 by 202.
  • y_2019, m_4, d_21, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_201
  • loc_en_US, sid_078300053170, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_littergenie
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 187ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a Win,Win,Win! During these hot summer months I don't have to worry about my house or garbage can smelling. In the winter I don't have to worry about going outside to get rid of cat waste. And when I am away my cat sitter is a lot happier.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy/Convenient I have 3 cats and 3 litter boxes, each litter box has a litter genie sitting next to it. All my family and friends say that you would never know that we have 3 cats in the house. The LG makes it so easy/convenient to keep the boxes clean, there is never any odor and disposal is so easy/no mess. 2 paws up!
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love it! We have had out Litter Genie for almost 1 year and love it. We wonder why we did not get one earlier and how we lived without it. There is no litter box smell in our house and it is so easy to use that it makes cleaning the litter box an easy chore. We have multiple cats - 5 at one time - and you would never know it. The refills are easy to purchase and install too. As I said in the title we love your product.
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eliminates Odor We bought the Litter Genie when we decided to adopt 2 cats and it has been the best investment we made, When we run out of the bags before payday comes ( we get payed once a month ) my husband has a fit ,so now we always have one on hand. It is a fantastic product even if we had one cat but it is marvelous with 2 less trips to the garbage .
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome I love the ease of use and convenience these provide. One refill lasts a few months, so very affordable
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great enough to keep buying more I've been buying for over a year love the product keeps it smelling great like there are no cats
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Controls oders great, no mess
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the convenience of Litter Genie I have four cats and two litter genies. I love the way the refills provide an easy, clean and odor-free way to clean the pans twice daily and only having to run bags of clumped litter out to the trash once a week or so. Ingenious device. I used to use plastic grocery store bags which were messy and required a trip to the garbage can twice a day.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasts longer with corn litter! Each refill is supposed to last up to eight weeks with one cat, but mine lasts almost that long with 2 cats! I use a corn litter, which may help, but these are great, discreet and keeps smells to a minimum! Love these!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best idea for cleanliness & minimal odor!!! If this was my choice for a "genie" this would b the one!!! All my wishes come true...clean box, clean hands & absolutely no cat smell in my home!!
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have had cats all my life. Litter boxes have always been unpleasant. I tried so many different types. Litter Genie is the first success! Easy and no odor. Plus my hands never touch litter. The kitten likes to watch the scooping!
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Genie great refills need improvement We really love this litter genie , however I am not so happy with the bag refills. I have been looking for a support forum and cannot find a contact us port, two of the refills have "Double bagged" at the start after removing the plastic seal. and the bags ejecting more than you need. the genie is a GREAT item but need more QA on the refills.
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm! I just read some reviews and I guess things have improved since some of your customers purchased so long ago. I have no problems with my Litter Genie refills except that they stay sold out at Walmart, but I just noticed that per smart and Target both carry the refills. Glad to know.
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great - but need more quantity per refill! I bought my litter genie years ago when they first came out, and the refill included was 18 ft. Unfortunately the refill packs you buy are only 10 or 11 ft. I have 5 indoor cats that this contraption has to account for. I clean my boxes often, and find that the refill lasts only about 9 days. Way too short and way too expensive. Please, please make the refills longer!
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item These refills are a great item. The price is not too bad not sure where they shop at but if you are getting it at Walmart it is around $3.50 or so.. Which is not too bad.. But the price is a little high it should have more than 6 weeks for that price. I had a hard time finding the end and the center piece broke off ( the piece that holds the bag in place.
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightened my load I have five indoor cats (that translates to four large kitty litter boxes and 37# of excrement every ten days). The litter genie is fantastic for managing the waste but the cost of the refills has become prohibitive in the past six months. Why did the price go up so much? The only place here in Hilo, Hawaii is Target where they are $17.99 for two. There is a learning curve to successful refill change with considerable luck and patience involved but I am pretty mechanical so I have it down now.
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I love these refills. They take up very little space, and are so easy to use. Jut pull, tie, insert. Done! Doesn't get any easier than that!
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so happy to have a litter genie but the thing that the company should do is seal the bottoms of the bags
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes Litter Disposal a Breeze! I have had my Litter Genie for about two years now and I couldn't live without it having two cats! The refills are simple to use and install and last a good long while if you shake the whole container as you dump litter into the bag so as to use up all the inner space available. In response to some of the earlier reviews regarding the difficulty of installing and getting the first bag going...well, in as long as I've been using the system, I have never had a problem, I have never wasted a bag and I get full use out of each one of them. I highly recommend this product! My only wish is that the bags were biodegradable to be more earth friendly.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Deal I love these refills. I am glad they come in a two pack because that way I always have an extra one when my current one runs out. I got them on sale at Target so they were a very good deal.
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I dont know what I did fir years before I started using the litter genie! Great product!
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Litter Genie Refill coupons I LOVE GENIE LITTER. I also have 2 cats and there is no more odor. Would like to see more GOOD COUPONS for the refills. They are getting more expensive it would be nice to see more money savings.
Date published: 2014-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME!!! I have 2 cats and it keeps the stink away. Love it, but never any coupons for the refills too expensive for double pack. I scoop twice a day. If anyone knows where I can buy bulk and at a reasonable price. please let me know. thxs
Date published: 2014-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best This system is incredible. No more hunting for grocery bags, no more stink seeping through, when these are sealed up you can't even tell there's a cat in the house. And I have 4!
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST EVER 2 CATS ~We change once a week~ Never smells all week long~THANK YOU!!!!! Very easy to maintain . We scoop Litter Box every day.
Date published: 2014-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have two cats. I bought the Litter Genie and I have to say that it is best product for litter waste that I have seen in a long time. It does precisely what it was designed to do. The odor is trapped and does not escape into the air. Love the idea of the refills, plus I am not buying litter every week. Now I buy litter every two weeks to change out. It certainly saves me a trip to the dumpster daily. Thank you.
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my genie. But the refills are so pricey. But I will have to find a way to use other bags. Thank You.
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love-love-love this genie! I would say the bag ring in starter kit has more plastic than in the standard refill. That's one I want to purchase.
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but needs improvement I have 4 cats and have used the Litter Genie for many years. However, I'm having more of a problem finding the starting end of the refill. I just opened a new one and ended up pulling the entire refill out. I've had to be creative with this and cut part of the refill and pulled the piece over the top of the refill container and will do the same with the rest of the roll. I'll just have to be very careful when depositing into it. There needs to be a little paper tab on the end so people would know where to start pulling.it out. That would be a wonderful idea for the company to consider.
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love my Litter Genie, not loving my refill My fiancé just asked me "Are the bags supposed to doubled?" I recently purchased our first bag refill, and was stumped when he showed me the double-layer bag with no apparent end. Google led me here, where I see I am not alone with this problem. Truly unfortunate the refills are defective, makes me reluctant to purchase one again (although I likely will because the Litter Genie itself is amazing and I can't think of a better way to deal with my cat's waste). Seeing as we are a one-cat home and our last cartridge lasted for three months, I'm optimistically hoping that maybe the refill issue will be figured out by then. :(
Date published: 2019-01-19
  • y_2019, m_4, d_21, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_201
  • loc_en_US, sid_078300053170, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_littergenie
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Cat Litter Disposal System

Save Your Social Life with Litter Genie

Don’t let litter box odors keep friends and family away. Control odors and regain your social life.

Watch Now
Litter Genie Cat Litter System

Litter Genie Reveals Your Cat’s Thoughts

Ever wonder what your cat is thinking? One cat shares hilarious tips for bonding with your feline.

Watch Now
Litter Genie Kitty Litter Disposal System

Litter Genie to the
Rescue

Don’t be a slave to your litter box. With Litter Genie, just three simple steps will set you free.

Watch Now