National Green New Pail

Litter Genie can lock odors away in
3 simple steps

Litter Genie Product Steps

LITTER GENIE® PAIL

Litter box odors have a new nemesis: the Litter Genie® Pail. It’s not just a convenient litter disposal system; it’s a nose-friendly, life-improving, happy-dance-inducing little savior for both you and your cat.

Love at first smell
Or should we say, lack of smell. Because Litter Genie’s seven-layer refill bags lock those stinky germs and odors away. The pail holds up to two weeks of cat litter (for one cat), so you can kiss those daily trips to the trashcan goodbye.

Easy Breeze

1. Scoop

2. Open the lid and drop the clumps

3. Pull the handle to lock it in

It's that simple! And the less time you spend scooping litter, the more time you’ll have to wave that laser pointer around.

A PURRFECT FIT
Have a small space? No problem. The Litter Genie® Pail fits in your bathroom, under the kitchen sink and in other small spaces. It’s great for apartments and basements.

AT A GLANCE: - INNOVATIVE, HASSLE-FREE CAT LITTER DISPOSAL SYSTEM

  • Locks litter and odor away in 3 simple steps
  • Easy and convenient to use
  • Pail holds up to two weeks of cat litter (for one cat)
  • Seven-layer refill bag with odor barrier technology locks away odors & germs
  • Compact pail design that fits anywhere
  • Added antimicrobial inhibits odors caused by bacteria on the pail
  • Meow
Litter Genie Plus Pail Silver is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 433.
  • y_2018, m_12, d_7, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_430
  • loc_en_US, sid_078300053200, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_littergenie
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life saver I used to have 7 cats, now down to 6! 5 Litter Genies for 7 boxes and they are my life savers! I used to save the plastic bags that my newspaper was delivered in. The plastic bags got cheaper, dump a big clump and odds were good the bottom of the bag would split! I tried one, loved it and bought 4 more! I have a box in each bedroom with a Genie next to it. 4 boxes in my basement (2 at each end) with a Genie next to each group. No more sniffing and saying uh oh something stinks! I can usually change the bags every 8-10 days! My furballs love them! And an added hint-if you're like me, I buy my food in bulk bags. I dump and disinfect on a rotating schedule every 2 weeks (upstairs 3, 2 weeks later downstairs 4). Used to fight to get the dirty litter into garbage bags without making a total mess or a bag not getting out to the curb due to splitting. I finally realized-my 18-22 lb food bags are perfect! Wax lined so no seepage! Opening is big enough to tilt thelitter into it and it stays open. Fill them and duct tape it closed! And no more complaints from my town sanitation dept about splitting bags!
Date published: 2017-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product! I've had my Litter Genie for a little over a month and it's the best product I've ever had for cat litter. I have 3 cats who use it and it had saved me so much time cleaning litter boxes. I clean it about twice a day. There's no odor and no litter sprinkled everywhere. I received my refund check today and I highly recommend it. I just went and bought a refill on the bags today from Petco. Thanks for a great product and time saver.
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for multi cats and multi kids I have two of these amazing products. They hold a lot of litter and hide the odor of the 5 cats I currently have. The only issue I have is that the latch on one of the pails doesn't like to stay put some times.but besides that: I love them!
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simplifies living with cats! I love litter genie but have a suggestion for improvement. Make the refills to be attached at the end of the cartridge. Too many times I waste a large piece because I pull it all the way out at the end, or I'm so near the end it comes completely out and I'm dropping waste into the genie before I realize the plastic bag is gone. Just have it glued to the end so I don't waste it or have to wash out the genie.
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Invention for Cat lovers As a long time cat owner, I've suffered with cat box oder. Litter Genie really does do what it claims. It's the best thing I've ever found to keep the litter box oder at bay.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this,but i had a problem with the last order i recived . I buy them from Amazon three at the time. The last ones i got, the first one was fine but the next one and the third one was bad it had no end, i pulled it out and it was doubled ,and i pulled and pulled until it all came out. then i check the last one and it was the same way. I never had this problem before.
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Litter Genie Rocks! We've had as many as three cats in the last 5 years so we purchased two Litter Genies. The refills are easy to change and I personally am so pleased with how much litter each Genie can hold. Thank you for making such a wonderful product for cat lovers.
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest cat supply ever invented! I have 2 litter genie 1 at each litter box. This is the best thing that I have ever purchased for my cats. I can't imagine owning a cat without one.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Product My husband I bought the litter genie for our three "girls" about two months ago.It's an excellent idea and product. It's much easier than maintaining three or four litter boxes. It's true that you don't smell the litter if you don't forget to clean it. We clean it about every other day. In fact, we keep one in the dining room since we don't eat there regularly. there's a mild odor to remind you to clean it, but not like before with the regular litter box. We plan to buy another for upstairs. We love it! We only have one problem. We still have a problem attaching the replacement bag holder on top of the litter genie. but we still love it for the convenience and ease.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this product, can't say enough good things about it.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Litter genie I love the litter genie I have one for my cat thank you for the product
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this I bought the Little Genie plus a month ago and I have fell in love with it! It really has changed my house and has made cleaning the litter box so easy!!
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! I lost my 19 yr. old cat a year ago. I just adopted a rescue cat a month ago today. I found the Litter Genie Plus on Black Friday and almost didn't get it. Wow, I'm glad I did. This is a fantastic product. I just emptied it for the first time today and it was so easy. I think the Litter Genie would also be a good product for people who have dogs. Those little bags dog owners acquire while out for walks could also be dropped into this device.
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stink free and happy! I love how easy this product is to use! All 5 of my children are able to use this product without any trouble! I am highly sensitive to smells ,and was scared of having a cat for that very reason;but my 7 year wore me down and we gave in. We have been using this item for a week now ,and we can not smell our new family member's litter box! 
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for smell free enviornment! I love the litter genie! It is a life saver and helps keep my apartment nice and smell free!
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this and I love it. It doesn't make my bathroom smell like dirty litter. I'm so glad I bought this.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! This is an amazing product! Very easy to use and install refill cartridges. Plus it helps keep the smell out of the house.
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome this is the best investment I've ever made. I strongly recommend any cat owner to buy one!!!
Date published: 2016-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Saver device for cat lovers!! I can't tell you how much I love this product. I have three cats and have always disliked getting rid of their business. This is clean, quick and easy. I highly recommend this to anyone who has a cat and a litter box!!!
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liter genie plus I foster and rescue cats and kittens I have purchased several liter genies and love them! They are fantastic! What a great invention
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great, hides the smell. I've had for over a year now.
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Changer! I've had my Litter Genie for about a month and it has truly been a life changer. I have always been extremely sensitive to odors, to the point of becoming extremely ill, and refused to have a cat because of the smell from litter boxes. I've had friends with cats who swore there was no smell because they bought only the best litter, yada yada. I could always tell as soon as I entered their home. My husband got me a kitten for Christmas and I tried everything to keep the odor down but nothing was working and I was miserable. I loved the kitten but the smell was making me physically ill and driving me insane. I was honestly almost at the point of giving her to my adult daughter but then I decided to see what I could find at the store first. I happened upon the Litter Genie at the pet store. I had used a diaper genie with good results many years ago so I took a chance and bought it along with Tidy Cats litter with Glade in it, and a brand new, fresh litter box. I scoop the litter twice a day into the Litter Genie and I am happy to report that my home has no trace of litter box odors whatsoever. I mean none! The litter is great but I honestly believe this is 100% down to the Litter Genie. I am so happy with this purchase. Now I can enjoy my kitten without any stress about her smelling up my home. Thank you Litter Genie from the bottom of my heart!!!
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this thing! I got the litter genie in September. I have two ferrets and I was so sick of taking out the garbage before it was filled because it smelled like ferret poop. With the litter genie I now put the poop in there and smell nothing. I love it so much. I work at a petstore and reccomend it to all my customers, family, and friends!
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have a new kitten and an older male cat. This thing works great! No oder.
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product Bought this as soon as we adopted our kitty. Allows you to keep things clean around the litter box.
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best invention ever! I received this for Christmas and it is by far my favorite gift! Why didn't I get one earlier? I didn't know they existed! I NEVER thought my house would be free of used litter smell. Wow wow wow! Easy to use and no mess! I did have to you tube a video on where to insert the bags, but then it was a piece of cake. I'm very impressed and highly recommend this to those with litter boxes. Yaay!
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Invention Ever Made I absolutely love my litter genies, I have two, one for each litterbox. It holds about a week's worth of waste and there is no smell at all. I even gave one as a gift to my friend who is also a cat lover
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought and love this product! Do wish that you could get coupons or sales for refills ☺
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best ever! I bought this for my daughter when she moved to her apartment for college. It works amazingly well. No smell from her two cas and no mess! She's had it almost 2 years and it's still in perfect condition! I wish I had 2 or 3 of these for my cats! Great product!
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Litter Genie Does Away With The Odors I have been using Litter Genie for at least 3 years. I have 4 cats and there is quite a bit of waste that I have to clean up several times a day. Litter Genie keeps the smell contained, because of its excellent system. I love it and recommend it as well as purchased it for others as gifts for their pets.
Date published: 2016-01-05
  • y_2018, m_12, d_7, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_430
  • loc_en_US, sid_078300053200, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_littergenie
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Cat Litter Disposal System

Save Your Social Life with Litter Genie

Don’t let litter box odors keep friends and family away. Control odors and regain your social life.

Watch Now
Litter Genie Cat Litter System

Litter Genie Reveals Your Cat’s Thoughts

Ever wonder what your cat is thinking? One cat shares hilarious tips for bonding with your feline.

Watch Now
Litter Genie Kitty Litter Disposal System

Litter Genie to the
Rescue

Don’t be a slave to your litter box. With Litter Genie, just three simple steps will set you free.

Watch Now